Who went home on episode 9 of The Bachelorette?

There was no rose ceremony during episode 9, but Greg followed in Michael A.’s footsteps and decided to eliminated himself from the ABC show. His exit left Thurston heartbroken considering she had told Greg’s mom that she wanted to continue pursuing a relationship with him. “I hate to use the word frontrunner, but Greg is someone I have a strong connection with,” the Washington native told Greg’s mother prior to his decision to leave. “Greg will be here next week. Greg is someone I want to continue to pursue our relationship with.”

So, why did Greg leave The Bachelorette on episode 9?

The marketing sales rep from Edison, N.J. was confused following his hometown date with Thurston. “I can’t be there at the end if I don’t think it’s us,” he told her. “I just don’t understand how you don’t know at this point. I just don’t get it.” “Know what?” Thurston asked, to which he replied, “That it’s me and you at this point. I just don’t get it. That’s what’s killing me. I’m just like confused.” The bachelorette told him that he needed to trust. Later speaking to the camera, Greg admitted that he had wanted Thurston to let him know that she was “feeling somewhat of the same” after he spilled his heart out to her. He believed it was “clear” she was not feeling the same. “How can I think that this is gonna be my wife without her telling me she’s falling in love with me yet? At least feeling it,” Greg confessed. The bachelor went to Thurston’s room to have a conversation about their date, but it went downhill. In her suite, the TV star explained to Greg that she hadn’t told anyone of the remaining guys that she loves them and that she wanted to save that for the very end because it didn’t feel right to say it knowing there were other men. However, Greg admitted that it “scared the hell” out of him that she didn’t acknowledge what he told her the other night (you know, him expressing his love) and it hurt him that she thought he was giving up on them. Greg noted that he had given her everything and that he had reached his “breaking point with this.” “Are you not wanting to stay anymore? Are you done?” Thurston asked. “Yeah…That’s exactly, yeah. That’s exactly what I’m saying,” he responded. “It was never about a rose for me this week. I was never asking you to confess your love to me. All I was asking for was Katie.” Thurston told Greg that since the beginning he was always her number one, but Greg exclaimed that he wanted something real. “Who care about the rose or the number one or the number two or who’s getting sent home this week? If it’s not real, it’s not real,” he said. “I just wanted something real.” The bachelorette acknowledged that she didn’t know how to naturally date multiple people up to the point of an engagement and that she has her struggles too. Greg stated that he is “not a number here.” The emotional conversation in the room ended with Greg tearfully walking away and Thurston going after him and apologizing. “I’m losing you. I’m losing my mind here,” she said. “This whole thing feels like for nothing if you leave.” Greg believed he deserved more than what he had been given. “I’m not happy here anymore,” he said. “I’m not. I’m done here.” After he left her, Katie got up and declared, “I’m done. I’m done. I want to go home. I am done. I am done. I am done. I am done. This is [bleep] [bleep]. I’m done.” Speaking to Bachelorette cohost Kaitlyn Bristowe, a tearful Thurston said she felt “so blindsided,” not to mention heartbroken and defeated. When asked what she wants to happen, Thurston answered, “I want someone to book my flight home.” Next, Meet the Men Possibly Vying for Michelle Young’s Final Rose on Season 18 The Bachelorette

Who Went Home on The Bachelorette Last Week  Week 9 Eliminations - 6Who Went Home on The Bachelorette Last Week  Week 9 Eliminations - 5