Stern, the self-named “King of All Media,” has appeared on radio airwaves since the mid-1970s, finding success there, as well as in his three bestselling books and in the film adaptation of Private Parts (in which he starred, of course). His broadcasters have had paid millions of dollars for FCC violations on his behalf before he moved to satellite radio in 2006. His recent five-year deal with Sirius XM will make him $120 million per year, while only working Monday through Wednesday, broadcasting three hours a day. But what is he like when he goes home? It’s easy to assume that Stern would be a player, but it seems that the shock jock can be shockingly domestic. He was married to his first wife, Alison Bern, for two decades and has been married to his second wife, Beth Ostrosky Stern, for 14 years. It was a surprise that Stern married Ostrosky Stern; he had said on-air that he never planned to marry again after his first divorce. So what changed his mind? Keep reading to find out how he and Ostrosky Stern met, whether their life is wild and crazy, and what he thinks when he looks at her.

Is Howard Stern married?

Since 2008, Stern has been married to Beth Ostrosky Stern.

What does Howard Stern’s wife do?

Ostrosky Stern is a former model, book author and animal-rights activist. Ostrosky’s children’s book proceeds all go to the animal charity she shares with her husband. “It’s a full-time job,” Otrosky Stern said in 2017 of her work fostering cats. “Thank god my husband is still working, because there’s just no break.” She and Stern ultimately set up Bianca’s Furry Friends Feline Adoption Center, named after their own dog who passed away. Bianca’s is now part of the North Shore Animal League, the biggest no-kill shelter in the world. On her Instagram profile, she often posts pics of cats–and sometimes pics of her famous husband and a cat.

How old is Beth Ostrosky Stern?

Ostrosky Stern is 49-years-old. Stern himself is 67.

How did Howard Stern and Beth Ostrosky meet?

She actually approached him while on a bad blind date with an “obnoxious” man at a party. “And in walks Howard Stern. I was so excited because my father and my brother are huge fans … there was one seat open and it was right across from me,” Ostrosky Stern shared with Andy Cohen in an interview. She described Stern as being in “the grumpiest mood,” but that she said to him, “‘You’ve got the most beautiful eyes.’ And he looks and me and goes, ‘I do?’… and that was our moment. He looked through my soul.” He was equally as taken with her. “There was this light around her,” he wrote in his book Howard Stern Comes Again. “She was just glowing.” The two dated for seven years, and Stern proposed to her the night before Valentine’s Day in 2017. Recounting the story on air the next day, Stern admitted that he’d wanted to pop the question on the romantic holiday but had plans with his daughters that night. He gave Ostrosky the option of getting her present the night before or waiting, but cautioned her that the friends she was meeting for lunch would want to see her present. Ostrosky called into the show and said she was “shocked” that the proposal was real, but happily agreed to marry Stern.

When did Howard Stern and Beth Ostrosky get married?

The two married seven years after meeting, in October of 2008 at the Le Cirque restaurant in New York City. The event was attended by Stern’s daughters, friends and celebrities like Barbara Walters, Chevy Chase, Sarah Silverman, Jimmy Kimmel, Joan Rivers, Kelly Ripa, Billy Joel and Stern’s co-host Robin Quivers. Stern remained so in love that he kept asking her to remarry him. He told Kimmel in 2019 that he often asked Ostrosky Stern to marry him again, and she always said no. He surprised her by proposing one more time during the interview. “I’m gonna say to you now in front of all of my best friends, my sweet love, will you marry me again?” he asked, expecting her to say no. She agreed, and they renewed their vows soon after on The Ellen DeGeneres Show. The ceremony was officiated by former BachelorColton Underwood in a surprise vow renewal from DeGeneres. “I wanna remarry my wife. I’ll do it every day,” he said.

Is Howard Stern still married to Alison?

Many people were surprised when Stern and his ex-wife, Alison Berns, separated in 1999. Their divorce was finalized in 2001. They had been together long before he was a household name; they got married when both were 24 years old in 1978. Berns married David Scott Simon in 2001 and they are still married, although not much is known about their life together. While Stern has opened up about a lot of personal issues on-air over the years, Stern never talked about what happened between he and Berns. “I was never really that comfortable discussing my divorce with the audience,” he told Rolling Stone in a 2011 interview. “My ex-wife isn’t a bad person. She’s a really good person and we have three great children, and that is such a private matter for me. If it was my matter alone, I would discuss it, but there are other people involved.”

How many kids does Howard Stern have?

Stern has three children with ex-wife Berns: Emily Beth, 39, Debra Jennifer, 36 and Ashley Jade, 29. Stern told Good Morning America that he was “scared out of his mind” about his relationship with his girls during his divorce, which is one reason he sought therapy during that time. “My daughters are the most important thing in the world to me,” he admitted. “How do I, as a man, have a relationship with my daughters … if my wife is no longer there to facilitate that?” Luckily, he and his daughters appear to have a great relationship. His daughters attended his wedding to Ostrosky Stern and have been seen out with them over the years. While he and Ostrosky Stern don’t share any children together, the two foster kittens in their home. “I think we’re really fine without children,” Ostrosky Stern said in 2013. “I have my animals, we have the greatest life and I don’t see us having children. Never say never, but I really don’t see it.”

Are Howard and Beth Stern still together?

A few rumors about a possible split bubbled to the surface in January 2019 when Stern talked about a disagreement they had on his show, but Ostrosky Stern was quick to shut down the talk. “Twenty years of marital bliss. I’m setting the record straight right here. I love my Howard,” she told Ellen DeGeneres.“He’s a great guy.” So what is like to be married to a shock jock? “Everybody thinks, ‘Oh, you’re married to Howard Stern… You must be laughing all the time,’” she told Access Hollywood in 2013. “Yes, we are laughing all the time, but our lives together—it is not crazy. We go to bed at 8 o’clock at night, even on the weekend, just because that’s our schedule. He gets up early for his radio show. We are definitely not wild and crazy.” The two seem to have a happy life together, even after more than 20 years together. Ostrosky Stern thinks her husband is a sweetheart, and admitted to re-reading his last book because of what he said about her. “I’m reading it over and over again, especially the chapter about me!” she gushed to Closer Weekly. “What he wrote about me, it’s just the sweetest thing in the world and I just can’t even believe that he wrote the things that he wrote, and so yes I read it over and over and over again.” On May 1, 2022, she captioned a photo of the couple together, “Shiny, Happy Me.” She’s still tickled by her husband. She once even shared screenshots of a text conversation with her husband in 2017, teaching him how to make coffee. Howard jokes around about his wife on his show sometimes, praising her as “the man of the family” for fixing their bedroom air-conditioning, rebuilding a Corvette in the garage and having a nice pair of arm muscles. It’s clear Stern is still deeply in love with his wife. “Sometimes I’ll look at her and think, ‘Is this really happening? How could this person love me?’” he wrote in his book in 2019. “I guess that’s the definition of a dream girl, and nineteen years in I still feel that way about her. Next, hear from Beth Stern on Kitten Bowl, pet rescue and how husband Howard handles a house full of cats.

Howard Stern s Wife Beth Ostrosky Stern and Their Love Story - 60