Clarkson, 40, and Parton, 76, joined forces to record a reimagined version of the iconic song over 40 years since its original release as part of Parton’s upcoming documentary, Still Working 9 To 5.  “Nobody sings like Kelly Clarkson,” the country legend stated in a press release about the new track, according to People. “She makes any song come alive.” “I love her voice on ‘9 to 5,’ and I am so proud I got to sing with her on it. I’m equally as proud of the wonderful arrangement and production by Shane McAnally,” she added.  The American Idol alum reciprocated the love, writing, “I am so honored that Dolly asked me to reimagine this iconic song, ‘9 to 5,’ with her! She is so talented, an inspiration to all women, and one of the sweetest people you will ever meet.”  She added, “I hope y’all like what we did, but even if you don’t, remember I got to sing a duet with the magical Dolly Parton, and now have bragging rights til the end of time!” Both women shared a snippet of the new song to Twitter on Friday, with Parton writing, “I’ve got some exciting news! I also got to re-record my song, “9 to 5” with @kellyclarkson and it’s out everywhere now! Go check it out!”  The “Since U Been Gone” singer also shared the news on social media, writing in her own tweet, “It’s out!! The brand new version of “9 to 5” that I recorded with @DollyParton is available everywhere! It was such an honor to join Dolly on this record and I am so happy with how it turned out. I hope y’all love it too.”  In another Tweet on Friday, Parton also shared a preview for her upcoming documentary, which is coming to select theaters on Sept. 16.  More News:

Watch the New Trailer for Reboot of Hit ’90s Series’ Quantum Leap’Kate Is Now the First Princess of Wales Since Diana’s Death in 1997Gabrielle Union and Dwyane Wade Look Glam in All Black Outfits at Movie Premiere