After catching an onslaught of backlash from fellow celebs and others in the industry, Bure decided to clarify the comments she made in her interview with a lengthy message on Instagram.  “All of you who know me, know beyond question that I have great love and affection for all people. It absolutely breaks my heart that anyone would ever think I intentionally would want to offend and hurt anyone,” she wrote in her post on Wednesday, Nov. 16.  The 46-year-old actress continued: “It saddens me that the media is often seeking to divide us, even around a subject as comforting and merry as Christmas movies. But, given the toxic climate in our culture right now, I shouldn’t be surprised.”  Bure then went on to call herself a “devoted Christian” and explain how she intends to love all people “fiercely” and “indiscriminately.”  “To the members of the media responsible for using this opportunity to fan flames of conflict and hate, I have a simple message: I love you anyway. To those who hate what I value and who are attacking me online: I love you,” she continued, while sending the same message to “those who have tried to assassinate my character,” as well as “everyone reading this, regardless of any race, creed, sexuality, or political party, including those who have tried to bull me with name-calling.”  After Bure’s initial comments made headlines, celebrities began speaking out against her, including Jojo Siwa, who has already had beef with the Full House alum in the past.   “Honestly, I can’t believe after everything that went down just a few months ago, that she would not only create a movie with intention of excluding LGBTQIA+, but then also talk about it in the press,” Siwa wrote via Instagram on Tuesday. “This is rude and hurtful to a whole community of people.” Actress Hilarie Burton Morgan also chimed in on Twitter, calling Bure a “bigot” in response to her statements. “I don’t remember Jesus liking hypocrites like Candy,” the One Tree Hill star wrote. “But sure. Make your money, honey. You ride that prejudice wave all the way to the bank.”  While wrapping up her post on Wednesday, Bure wrote that she has “long wanted to find a home for more faith-based programming.”  “I have never been interested in proselytizing through my storytelling, but in celebrating God’s greatness in our lives through the stories I tell,” she added before the last slide explained more about her faith and feelings toward the holiday season.  “I hope you’ll join me in sharing God’s hope for all the world this Christmas season…Call that my Christmas wish,” she concluded.  More News:

How to Get Half Off Domino’s Pizzas Through November 20Cause of Death for Man Who Died During Jason Aldean Concert in 2014 Updated to HomicideLacey Chabert Is a Vision in Red Dress While Promoting New Hallmark Christmas Movie