While many in 2020-2021 have felt at the end of their rope like George, there is always hope. Feel inspired with over 40 of the best It’s a Wonderful Life quotes:

Zuzu Bailey quotes

  1. “Every time a bell rings, an angel gets his wings.”

Clarence quotes

  1. “Strange, isn’t it? Each man’s life touches so many other lives. And when he isn’t around he leaves an awful hole, doesn’t he?”
  2. “Remember, no man is a failure who has friends.”
  3. “You see George, you really had a wonderful life. Don’t you see what a mistake it would be to throw it away?”
  4. “You’ve been given a great gift, George, a chance to see what the world would be like without you.”
  5. Clarence: “No, we don’t use money in Heaven.” George Bailey: “Oh yeah, that’s right. I keep forgetting. Comes in pretty handy down here, bub!”
  6. “Every time you hear a bell ring, it means that some angel’s just got his wings.”

George Bailey quotes

  1. “You look a little older without your clothes on.”
  2. “I’m a rich tourist today. How about driving me home in style?”
  3. “I want to live again.”
  4. “What do you think I am, a dictionary?”
  5. “What’s a pretty girl like you doing marrying this two-headed brother of mine?”
  6. “Look, we’re still in business! We’ve still got two bucks left!”
  7. “I wish I had a million dollars…hot dog!”
  8. George Bailey: “And all’s fair in love and war.” Ma Bailey: “Well, I don’t know about war.”
  9. “What is it you want, Mary? What do you want? You want the moon? Just say the word, and I’ll throw a lasso around it and pull it down.”
  10. “I know what I’m gonna do tomorrow, and the next day, and next year, and the year after that.”
  11. “Isn’t it wonderful? I’m going to jail!”
  12. “I wouldn’t live in it as a ghost.”
  13. “This is a very interesting situation!”
  14. “A man doesn’t get in a situation like this every day.”
  15. “I’ll give you the moon, Mary.”
  16. “You sit around here and you spin your little webs and you think the whole world revolves around you and your money. Well, it doesn’t, Mr. Potter. In the whole vast configuration of things, I’d say you were nothing but a scurvy little spider!”
  17. “You call this a happy family? Why do we have to have all these kids?”
  18. “Dear Father in Heaven, I’m not a praying man, but if you’re up there and you can hear me, show me the way.”
  19. “Hey, you’re wonderful!”
  20. George Bailey: “You know what the three most exciting sounds in the world are?” Uncle Billy: “Uh-huh. Breakfast is served, lunch is served, dinner…” George Bailey: “No, no, no, no! Anchor chains, plane motors, and train whistles.”
  21. George Bailey: “I’m not very good at this” Mary: “Neither am I.” George Bailey: “Okay. What can we lose?”
  22. “They’re cheering us. We must be good.”
  23. George Bailey: “How old are you anyway?” Mary: “18.” George Bailey: “18! Why it was only last year you were 17.”
  24. “I couldn’t face being cooped up for the rest of my life in a shabby little office. Oh, I’m sorry Pop, I didn’t mean that, but it’s this business of nickels and dimes and spending all your life trying to figure out how to save three cents on a length of pipe. I’d go crazy. I want to do something big and something important.”
  25. “Oh, hot dog.”
  26. “If it wasn’t me talking, I’d say you were the prettiest girl in town.”
  27. “A pox upon me for a clumsy lout.”

Mr. Potter quotes

  1. “George, I am an old man and most people hate me. But I don’t like them either, so that makes it all even.”
  2. “But ideals without common sense can ruin this town.”
  3. “George Bailey, whose ship has just come in. Provided he has enough brains to climb aboard.”

Man on the Porch quotes

  1. “Youth is wasted on the wrong people.”
  2. “Why don’t you kiss her instead of talking her to death.”

Mary Bailey quotes

  1. Mary: “Remember the night we broke some windows in this old house? This is what I wished for.” George Bailey: “You’re wonderful.”
  2. George Bailey: “Mary Hatch, why in the world did you ever marry a guy like me? Mary: “To keep from being an old maid!”
  3. Mary: “What do you want?” George Bailey: “Me? Not a thing. I just came in to get warm.” Mary: “He’s making violent love to me, mother!”

Pa Bailey quotes

  1. “It’s deep in the race for a man to want his own roof and walls and fireplace.”

Ma Bailey quotes

  1. “Well, I’ve got eyes haven’t I?”

Violet Bick quotes

  1. Little Violet: “I like him.” Little Mary: “You like every boy.” Little Violet: “What’s wrong with that?”
  2. “This old thing? Why, I only wear it when I don’t care how I look.”
  3. “I think I got a date. But, uh, stick around fellows, just in case.”

Annie quotes

  1. “I’ve been saving this money for a divorce, if ever I get a husband.” Get a jumpstart on the holiday season with these A Christmas Story movie quotes!

50 It s a Wonderful Life Quotes - 1750 It s a Wonderful Life Quotes - 7650 It s a Wonderful Life Quotes - 3650 It s a Wonderful Life Quotes - 53