Unfortunately, with a new school semester comes early mornings, homework and extracurricular activities, so timely dinners are definitely a must. Throwing a hot dog or a burger on the grill at 8 p.m. is no longer an option around these parts, so I need to start planning ahead!

What to Make With Rotisserie Chicken

I have found that rotisserie chicken is the most valuable ingredient I can have in my arsenal when it comes to quick, yummy weeknight meals that my picky kids will actually EAT. In fact, I’ll often purchase several rotisserie chickens at a time, picking the meat off the bones, shredding it and placing it in labeled bags to go in the freezer. When I need a quick dinner it’s right there ready to use! So, SO handy! Not only are rotisserie chickens incredibly flavorful, often eliminating the need for a lot of seasoning in my dish, but they are also inexpensive. Depending on where I shop, sometimes they are even cheaper than a frozen, uncooked chicken. How is that even possible?

Best Rotisserie Chicken Recipes

To make your school nights just a little bit easier, I’ve gathered some of my favorite meals made with shredded rotisserie chicken. Sixth grade math homework is hard enough without stressing out about dinner. Am I right? Try Shredded Buffalo Chicken Sliders when you need your chicken with a kick; Santa Fe Chicken Salad Wraps for a delish, on-the-go lunch; Chicken Black Bean Nachos to satisfy game-day or late-night munchies and Chicken and Pesto-Stuffed Sweet Potatoes for a paleo dinner that’s so good you’ll forget it’s healthy. Click through the slideshow for 24 easy rotisserie chicken meals. You’ll definitely want to keep these nearby for reference the next time you make (or buy) a whole bird!

24 Best Rotisserie Chicken Recipes   What to Make With Rotisserie Chicken - 7424 Best Rotisserie Chicken Recipes   What to Make With Rotisserie Chicken - 34